Winter is Coming

So without the excitement of looking for a new horse I am trying to focus my energy on getting Georgie to look like a 3* horse. Its a lofty goal, but ya know, I’ve got ALL winter.

I should also probably mention that my back is royally f*ed up. I have two herniated discs in my back and occasionally they flare up and I need to pay attention. This time around I really took a long time to pay attention,  which was really stupid. I am now on twice daily prescription anti-inflammatory drugs  for at least a month. Took a break from running and… riding. Well, cantering at least. I am feeling better as long as I remember to take my meds, and have been starting slowly to canter again.

Anyway… Sarah has been riding Georgie for me and showing me what she’s made of. Ya know, what she’s capable of.

Momma, please save me from this hard work!

She’s been having some inconsistencies in the bridle at the trot. I can’t tell if the work is hard, or if maybe she’s off. She loves jumping and loves being a brat, and on the whole seems to feel pretty good. So, I’ll continue to monitor her and perhaps get some flexions done.

I guess thats it for now. I hope to be riding more and have some good pics and videos for you.

xoxo

Nadia and Georgie

Leave a Reply

