Update!

So, I feel a need to write, even though I don’t have much to report. Oh wait. Yes I do. I RODE MY HORSE TODAY AND IT DIDN’T HURT MY BACK!!!!!

It deserved all caps.

I did a simple dressage ride for 23 minutes and it felt lovely. I had my second spinal injection last Monday and I immediately felt better. Not perfect, but better. My hope is second time is a charm, but I will admit that it doesn’t feel great all the time. So, I’ve begun my physical therapy exercises and working on my core. Georgie was great today. I am not asking her much, as I am not strong enough to ask for much, but it was really great.

So, last week I went on a walk trail ride with Meg. In order to keep her barn sour horse from making Georgie wound up on the way home she was kind enough to make her horse walk backwards so he couldn't be naughty. Lets say I laughed a LOT.

So, last week I went on a walk trail ride with Meg. In order to keep her barn sour horse from making Georgie wound up on the way home she was kind enough to make her horse walk backwards so he couldn’t be naughty. Lets say I laughed a LOT.

This week we have a jump lesson scheduled followed by a dressage lesson. So, I should have LOTS to write about. Then I am headed to New Orleans followed by a dressage schooling show where I will try the Training 3 Day test for the first time. Not great timing, as I will have only ridden a few times followed by a break before the show but whatevs. Georgie and I can handle this. I think. I am excited to work in a large arena, that will be a first as well.

Ok, so more excitement next week I hope!

One thought on “Update!

  1. Fingers crossed the injection is the answer. 🙂 Best of luck at the show.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

