The Road to Galway

I’m getting more and more excited for Galway and the Training 3Day. It’s what’s keeping me going with the hellish position lessons. I think my position is improving, and we will have a jumper show this weekend to see if we are on the right track.

From a jumper show earlier this summer

From a jumper show earlier this summer

My goals for the show are to have a forward ride and have a good plan that I stick to. I’m entered in a couple of 3’3 classes so I have a couple of chances to get it right. I’m excited to put my Rebecca SJ ride behind me and am hopeful this will be the perfect opportunity to move forward.

Also, Georgie and I spent last Friday evening trotting and cantering here. It was pretty amazing

Also, Georgie and I spent last Friday evening trotting and cantering here. It was pretty amazing

My Galway entry is due September 1st, but I already have it filled out and ready to go. Sarah and I spent a long car ride discussing all the ins and outs of the 3Day (especially endurance day) and I may have stopped at the Patagonia outlet to buy a dress for my jog out. I’m feeling more and more mentally prepared, which is a great feeling.

So be prepared for lots of posts about the T3D and how I’m preparing for it. It’s a fun, slightly overwhelming process and I’m nothing short of super excited!

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Road to Galway

  1. emma says:

    so exciting!!! i hope the jumper show this weekend ticks off all the right check boxes, and i’m excited to read about all your preparation posts!!!

    Like

  2. I’m super excited for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

