Jumping, Galloping and Clipping

IMG_0336

Spoiler alert. This is how the jumper show went

Yup, after giving Georgie a full body clip in preparation for Galway I hopped on her and we did a couple rounds at the show at our barn. Ok, I was NOT that cool about any of it. The clipping went well but we need to do a few touch ups. Georgie was great about letting me do her face but not so much her ears. So we’ll break out the twitch and get er done next week.

As for the stadium jumping, it went pretty well. I was calm, and Georgie was forward. I purposely did a long, long conditioning day the day before the show because I wanted to see how stadium might feel after endurance day at Galway. The good news was Georgie felt great. She was eager to get to the jumps and very rideable.

And cute. She was very cute

And cute. She was very cute. Maybe it helps she is wearing gorgeous boots kindly loaned to me by a friend.

The power behind it all

The power behind it all

We had a dressage lesson earlier in the week where Sarah told me I must insist for what I want every time. She also told me she was really proud of our work. And this was after I struggled with the leg yield to the left for about half the lesson. I’m really excited for where we are at and for more progress.

Oh and I’m really excited that we leave for Galway in 8 days!!!!

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Jumping, Galloping and Clipping

  1. Good boots are a must. Those dapples! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. emma says:

    8 days omg! she looks great tho, congrats on logging in more and more successful preparation!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. draftmare says:

    She looks good! I wish Sydney would clip without throwing a fit, I am getting clipping envy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

