16 Hours Left

So, I’ve been spending the past week packing and riding and cleaning and riding and packing. And now we’re finally in the home stretch!
I spent yesterday going for a conditioning ride.

It was a gorgeous afternoon and just what both of us needed and wanted.

  And Georgie worked hard. But enjoyed it

I’ve been trying to put together some goals for this event and weirdly am really struggling. Typically I think “end on your dressage score”and that’s been tough to attain so far. And that would be an amazing goal for this event. But I have no idea what to expect from endurance day and how Georgie will be feeling at jump 12 or 16, and I’m not going to push her harder than she’s capable to go just to try and make time.

So here are some goals that are less performance based and perhaps more personal based:

I want to come out of dressage feeling like I rode well and gave a good test. I don’t want to make amateurish mistakes, and want to be thinking throughout the test about the next movement.

I want to have a blast on xc. I want to feel like Georgie is fit and having as much fun as I am. I want to ride my lines and have a forward and safe ride.

I want to feel comfortable and confident in show jumping. I want to give Georgie a forward and thoughtful ride. I don’t want to lose my brain.

I’m so excited to have an amazing time regardless. And who am I kidding,as long as I get to do the steeplechase, everything else is just icing on the cake.

Be prepared for lots of updates

Xoxo

Nadia and Georgie
 

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “16 Hours Left

  1. emma says:

    i’m so excited for you – and LOVE your goals! i hope you have so much fun, and can’t wait to hear all about it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Best of luck!!! I’ll be watching from afar.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

