So This Happened…

So… Today was a whirlwind.  But amazing. And maybe I am a total dork but for me doing the T3D is such a learning experience and so exciting and I am just totally enjoying every minute of it.

 

Georgie and I super happy

 
Georgie had in barn exams with the vet. Totally fine and boring, which I think is what you want.

Then I bummed around and cleaned tack, bathed Georgie and got her ready for our steeplechase lesson/practice. So,I knew there would be an instructor there but I was NOT expecting it to be Buck Davidson Jr!!!! I’ll be honest, I was not cool at all and totally asked him for a pic after our ride. He was a great teacher and had some great insight and was happy to answer any questions. Wow. I just rode with Buck. Ok, for like 20 minutes but still!!!!!

 

So not embarrassed I asked for a pic

 
After the lesson I got Georgie settled and then rushed off to learn our roads and tracks course. I think I know it, and it was all super informative. Then we had THREE seminars: One on the horse respiratory system, what to expect in your vet box, and the importance of icing. All great info to have. After then it was off to the competitors briefing where they decided you didn’t have to sit the trot in the dressage  test (but I still plan to) and then off I went to walk my course. I only got to jump 15 before it got dark but the course looks challenging and fun.  

Georgie checking out the horses on the track

 More pics to come and  jog out and dressage tomorrow. This experience has been awesome and the show hasn’t even officially begun!

4 thoughts on “So This Happened…

  1. emma says:

    zomg – so cool to ride with Buck! i would ask for that pic too lol. also i kinda love Georgie’s indifference to that horse running on the track. like, ‘nbd i’ll be out doing that soon anyway!’ 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • nadsnovik says:

      Ha ha glad I’m not the only one who thought a photo op was a good idea! And yeah, Georgie was really cool calm and collected- and enjoyed when I gave her a spin around the track!

      Like

  2. Alanna says:

    How exciting! Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. draftmare says:

    That’s so cool you got to ride with Buck! Good luck tomorrow (or today since it looks like you posted this at 3am).

    Like

Leave a Reply

