HKM Boot Review

So back in the fall, while at a schooling  jumper show, I happened to wander by the mobile tack shop and a pretty pair of boots caught my eye. I have a thing for boots, and these were really really pretty and kind of in my price range. I tried them on, took a photo and texted 5 friends asking if I should buy them.

They all said yes, and I now  here I am reviewing them for you.

The boots are the HKM Melbournes.

 

A fancy screenshot from their website

HKM is a German company. I’m half German and spent much of my life there so I kinda love anything German. Perhaps I’m biased but German products are typically well made and thoughtfully crafted. So, I had high expectations for these boots…But I had never heard of HKM and hoped I would not be disappointed.

The main purpose of these boots were going to be for me to wear at the Galway T3D jog out. And while I did where them there-

 

Favorite jog photo. I look awkward when actually jogging

I have also worn them a ton of times elsewhere. The boots get compliments wherever I go. Seriously. I don’t have nice stuff, except for these boots, and they make me feel like I am actually fashionable and cutting edge. I’m not. But at least I can feel that way occasionally…..

The boots are comfy, waterproof and fully lined. They have a durable zipper up the back, spur supports so you could actually ride in them, and great tread on the sole.

So, I’ll admit I was a bit reluctant to do a review- I like being the only one I know with these boots. But after a little research I realized it is really hard to buy these boots in the states and I got really lucky that the mobile tack shop had them. I do think you can go to their website (HKM-sports equipment.eu) and purchase them but the purchase includes the cost of international shipping which isn’t that appealing.

So here’s the thing. If you see these boots in your travels- or other HKM boots, I strongly suggest purchasing them!

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “HKM Boot Review

  1. BHIB and Tom says:

    Very sexy boots! Not seen anything like it here in Canada. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. draftmare says:

    I like them. They look fashionable without losing their function.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. KateRose says:

    Those boots are freakin fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. emma says:

    glad you’re so happy with them – they’re super eye catching! i have a pair of brown/black boots and really love them too

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Obviously it was meant to be!

    Like

Leave a Reply

