What’s Ahead for 2016

 

While I really really want to post about my most recent lesson, I got zero media from it, so hopefully I can get media in an upcoming lesson and post all about it then.

So, for now, I thought that talking about what’s up for 2016 would help me get through this winter that never ends..

I’ve verbally committed to two recognized events this season. One, Inavale, is one of my favorite events in the Northwest. It’s not  the fanciest, but is known to have a tough xc course and a really fun, laid back atmosphere. Some of the top eventers in the Northwest go there year after year and while we all complain about how far the water is from stabling, in the end, no one really cares.

Dressage and show jumping are typically held on grass, which I don’t love, but cross country really makes up for it. As does how stunning it is.

inavale

My first go at Training with Georgie.

I missed the event last year, but hope to go this year as my prep ride for…

RF

The Event At Rebecca Farm

I’m hoping to do my 2nd T3D, first time doing it at Rebecca. This is a world class event that is a lot of fun and attracts some of the best riders in the country. And me. It also attracts riders like me.

And so far, that’s all she wrote. Why, you ask, would I end my event season in July?

Well… because I need to save my money for a trip in October…

A trip to a little place I like to call…

IRELAND!!!!!!

Plane tickets have been purchased and deposits paid and I am headed to Ireland with my BFF to ride horses and explore the countryside. I cannot tell you how excited I am! Anyone who knows me knows I am obsessed with all things Irish (favorite band: U2, favorite horse: ISH, favorite beer: well not Guinness. But hopefully I will really like another Irish beer…) and have been wanting to do this trip for forever. As the trip gets closer I’m sure I’ll give you ALL the details, but for now its just thoughts of galloping walls with my trusty Irish steed….

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “What’s Ahead for 2016

  1. KateRose says:

    Wow! Very exciting year up ahead 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. draftmare says:

    Ireland should be fun! It is on my bucket list of places to see. Sounds like it should be a fun show season even if it is short!

    Like

  3. emma says:

    supposedly the guinness in ireland is completely different (in a good way) from what we get in the states… seriously tho, awesome game plan – super exciting about rebecca farms too!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m with you on the no-Guinness idea, but other than that, SO JEALOUS! Ireland will be gorgeous I’m sure.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

