Rebecca Begins!

Made it to Rebecca! We did have a flat on the way here, but it was on the trailer and easy to fix. Kinda a pro at changing tires. 

I can’t describe how beautiful it is here. So I won’t. I’ll just post pics.

Evening pony walk.


Will rode Georgie because I was too lazy to take my shorts off in the hot weather.


Today we did a xc school at the facility that has the dreaded ditch wall. We weren’t getting our groove until about an hour in, and then it started to feel good. When we got to the complex with the ditch wall I wasn’t sure we’d be allowed to do it since we hadn’t been on our A game. But we schooled a Trakener and a brush ramp and then I was told to go do the ditch wall. 

And we #nailedit.


And then we had some fun at the water complex and called it a day.

It’s lovely being here, but tomorrow we can pick up our packet and schedule and I know the stress will begin. 

Here’s to enjoying some more calm time and then enjoying the crazy schedule of the 3 Day!

Tagged , ,

10 thoughts on “Rebecca Begins!

  1. t says:

    Best of luck this week!☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alanna says:

    Heron Park! I hope you have a blast at Rebecca. It’s so amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amanda C says:

    Good luck! I’m so jealous… lots of people were leaving from Coconino to head to Rebecca… wish I could have been one of them!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. shelbyrallen says:

    So insanely jealous. It is beautiful out there!! Best of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good luck! I’ll cheer for you on XC!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wish I were there!! Good luck to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. carey says:

    Beautiful! Good luck! Have fun!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. emma says:

    looking fantastic over that ditch wall!! have a great time at rebecca, we’ll be cheering for ya!!!

    Like

  9. KateRose says:

    Have fun, cheering for you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

