4 Days to Prelim

The countdown has begun! 4 days until Georgie is in the sandbox for her prelim debut! I’m pretty excited and am getting over the fact that I won’t be riding her.

img_2374

Our conditioning ride where I found out Georgie is petrified of sheep.

Although, I will admit I had a couple minor meltdowns the other day.

When I filled out the entry for the event they ask you for the following info: Horse info, Rider Info, Owner info, Trainer Info

Um, I am none of those things. So, in my meltdown the other day I think I said something overly dramatic like “It’s as if I don’t even exist in this horse’s life!”

I warned you about the drama, right?

The next meltdown was one I struggled with in kindergarten as well. Purple is my favorite color. It is the color Georgie and I wear on cross-country. Therefore, in my mind, everyone should love wearing purple. Purple is not Sarah’s favorite color, (at all) and she and Georgie will not be wearing purple on cross country.

“It’s like I don’t exist!” I yelled out (in a text. Probably all caps. Apparently the “not existing” is a real problem for me.)

Sarah offered to let me put her purple bling browband on for xc. To which I snarkily replied: “She doesn’t wear bling on xc. She isn’t a sissy.”

I was really channeling my inner kindergartener and I may have even put my thumb in my mouth at this point.

I’m over it now. I’m way too excited to care about colors or entry forms. I know I’m responsible for getting Georgie to this point and I know Sarah riding her and wearing navy is going to be fine. She will probably wear her purple browband though. Just ’cause.

Video from our gallop last week:

I can’t wait to give you all updates, so be prepared and think good thoughts for Sarah and Georgie at their debut! I have zero expectations for them, only two hopes:

  1. At the end of the weekend they are both safe and sound.
  2. And if I am being greedy, that Sarah has a blast running xc and understands why I love this mare so much.

 

 

Tagged , , ,

11 thoughts on “4 Days to Prelim

  1. shelbyrallen says:

    I would be right there with you on the dramatics. I hope you enjoy playing owner for the weekend, and that everything goes beautifully!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. KateRose says:

    It’s hard to share! I would have been upset too (probably x1 million because I am an annoying control freak). Sending good vibes for a safe/fun prelim trip for them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha well I’m glad some purple was involved.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hoping the mare goes around clean and most importantly SOUND and I totally get it – I’d have a real hard time with that myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Amanda C says:

    Good luck to everyone!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Emma says:

    OMG do I relate to the “I am none of those things” bit. Obviously different circumstances but still. Ugh I feel ya. At least in this instance you DO exist and it’s all about the long game right now (not that you don’t know that obvi lol). I’m so excited for you guys and will have my fingers crossed for a safe and successful outing this weekend! (And maybe I’ll wear a little purple for ya 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. draftmare says:

    Sharing is so hard! Good luck to Georgie!

    Like

  8. carey says:

    Exciting! Can’t wait to hear how she does!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

