Ireland Ireland Ireland

Come Monday, I’ll be flying to Ireland. Sarah and I have been planning this trip for forever and I kind of can’t believe  its about to happen. We will be spending a week touring the country and then have one week dedicated to horseback riding. If you know anything about me you know I’m obsessed with Irish horses. So, we will be spending a week riding Irish horses, jumping over Irish jumps in the Irish countryside. We specifically chose a company that would let us ride cross country courses and take us fox hunting. It should be amazing, and I can’t wait to give updates!

Not an Irish horse but I love her as if she was one


In the meantime, I figured I should probably jump my horse in preparation for jumping in Ireland. So, for my weekly lesson I decided to have a jump lesson. I have jumped once in 3  months. Between broken elbow and Sarah prepping Georgie for Skyline, I’ve been out of the jump tack. We decided to do a grid to get me back into the swing of things. Well, as the lesson went on, the jumps went up. We ended up doing a one stride, three jump grid, and at the end the final jump was 4ft.  

Wheeeeee


Good news, I thought it was about 3’9 so when Sarah measured it at 4 ft I was ecstatic! Definitely the highest Georgie has jumped and she really had no problems! I definitely feel ready for jumping in Ireland!

Hope to update you all soon!

7 thoughts on “Ireland Ireland Ireland

  1. Emma says:

    Ooh so exciting about Ireland! You guys are gonna have a blast – please take so many pictures!! Also that 4′ oxer is badass 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re such a badass! Jumping once in 3 months and then just casually jumping a 4′ oxer?

    Have a blast in Ireland. I only went on one live fox hunt while I lived there and it was simultaneously the most terrifying experience and most fun I’ve ever had!

    Like

  3. Alanna says:

    Oh, Ireland is amazing! I can’t wait to hear about your trip.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. carey says:

    Agh!! Have so much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shelbyrallen says:

    Y’all make it look easy! Maybe you should bring home an Irish horse as a keepsake of your trip! hehe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

