Game Plan

Because I can only post so many pictures of my horse trotting in circles, I’ve decided to media spam with some of my all time favorite pics of Georgie.

13047870_10153668902808251_8816247824579248046_o

I do best with a plan. Even if said plan gets changed, or doesn’t go as I want, my happy place is a plan of attack. Isn’t eventing all about planning? Sure we have Plan A and  a Plan B sometimes, but it’s still a plan. So, it’s only natural that I would have a game plan for Georgie as I bring her back from her injury.

I asked Sarah to look at her for me on a small circle. She feels shorter going right on a small circle to me. Sarah agreed. She isn’t as loose and fluid. No head bobbing, no obvious lameness, but she is shorter for a reason. What that reason is, we need to find out.

13729072_10153863105188251_2827591802976668088_n

My favorites at one of my favorite places

So, I called the vet and we devised a gameplan.

  1. Bute for a couple of days and see if she is better after bute trial.
  2. Chiro work. Georgie is infamously stiff in the base of her neck and her jaw, this may help.
  3. Follow up chiro work with some more body work a couple weeks later.
  4. I decided to bite the bullet and put her on Platinum Performance CJ. It was recommended by my vet practice and while the price is a bit hefty, I figured it was worth seeing if it helped. Are any of your horses on this product? Do you find it helpful?
  5. Whisper in her ear daily about cross country and how we can only do it if she is feeling better.

It’s been great getting back on her, even if it is just trotting around the arena. She seems happy to be back in work. I’m still hopeful we’ll be eventing this season, even if we have moved to Plan B.

img_0224

6 thoughts on “Game Plan

  1. Emma says:

    I heart these pictures!!! Good luck with the plan too. The scientist in me appreciates your methodology and planning lol!! Hopefully Georgie responds well!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That top picture! What a VIEW!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s a great idea to have a few plans! You’ll be back out there in no time I’m sure of it!

    Like

  4. Avery says:

    She is such a cute mare! Keep the whispering up!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Liz says:

    Fingers crossed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

