Georgie Update

Best grey mare has happily settled in to her new home. While I am still her caretaker, I no longer have the lease on her, so we moved her to a private barn with a bit more space- a location that is 3 minutes away from me, which is LOVELY.

IMG_5614

Lots of grazing, her favorite thing

Georgie is an easy mare, but some of her less desirable habits have surfaced. Mare is not patient. When owner arrives in the PM to turn horses out to pasture, Georgie FLIPS OUT if it isn’t done soon enough. She may have kicked the panel, bending it pretty badly and cutting up her leg.

IMG_5617

She wants THIS all the time

Barn owner was a bit concerned about this behavior. So, kicking chains went on. I can’t have Georgie being a brat and losing out on this place. I also got her out for a walk and she is back to wearing her rope halter so we can work on ground manners a bit more.

IMG_5691

Are you here to feed me?

She is living with a 27 year old Missouri Fox Trotter named Trax. He’s adorable and sweet as easygoing as they come.

She’s in love but won’t admit it.

IMG_5605

It’s a great spot for her, I love how peaceful and shaded it is for the hotter days. She has a vet recheck on 6/28 and we shall see how the healing is going. Hopefully I can hop on her in the near future and go for some walks!

 

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Georgie Update

  1. It’s bittersweet to see her I would think. At least she’s in a beautiful place.

    Like

  2. L. Williams says:

    Awwwww I’m glad you found a good place to put her and I hope she stays in good graces!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Emma says:

    That place looks idyllic! Hopefully she settles a little more peacefully soon haha! Mares!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

