Grand Ideas

I’ve been in NY and had all these grand ideas about blogging that just never materialized. 

Being home in Millbrook is bittersweet. I miss it immensely but at the same time am ready to go home when it’s time.

I got lots of Dublin time:

And even spent time with Priscilla, the world’s largest Haflinger


Both horses are probably in their twenties (Dublin is for sure) and look amazing. I miss Dublin terribly, he’s definitely my heart horse, but it’s so good to see him doing so well at our family farm.

I got lots of dog time too, spending time with my other favorite bearded dogs. Both of which are rescue dogs I got for my Dad.


And while playing with the animals was great, I was actually there for my sister’s wedding which was also clearly amazing.


I’m almost home (driving!) and can’t wait to get back because this weekend I go get Junebug! Yippeeee

Looking forward to starting this new chapter in my life!

7 thoughts on “Grand Ideas

  1. Emma says:

    Sounds like a great trip home – but yayyyyy Junebug!!! I am so excited for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. draftmare says:

    Yay can’t wait for Junebug photo spam!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Avery says:

    So many exciting times!!! I am glad you enjoyed your time back home and can’t wait to see the report on Junebug!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can’t believe you drove back. Yikes!

    Yay Junebug!!! I want to come meet her.

    Like

  5. Yay weddings! I know lots of people get sick of them, but I still love weddings. And I’m excited to get Junebug updates soon!

    Like

  6. L. Williams says:

    Aww congrats to your sister!

    Like

Leave a Reply

